Avatar for helen
helen

Household Help in Sherborne

Babysitter in Sherborne

Female Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 11 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Ironing
House Sitting
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

56 year old stay at home mum. I live with my partner , and 18 year old son, and we have a cat . I have stayed at home whilst my son was growing up and did total childcare. as well as house hold duties relating to a family home, over the years we have had an array of small pets .Prior to 2003 i was a Full Time Sole Charge Nanny to various families who had children and went out to work full time.I have looked after children from newborn to teenage. As well as working as a Nanny from 1981 to present , i have also experience of working with adults with learning difficulties and challenging behaviour . By nature i am calm, patient. easy going , fun with a good sense of humour.honest , trustworthy, reliable, punctual, mature, can multi task able to deal with emergencies , can work well in a team liaising with others and work well on my own using my own initiative and commonsense , i can communicate well with all ages and abilities. and have the ability to get on well with most people from all walks of life. I have my own car with a clean licence, and am looking for childcare work PART TIME around Sherborne Yeovil areas approx 20 mile radius from Sherborne.

My Experience

I have 38+years pure hands on childcare experience ranging from birth to teenages and also adults with learning difficulties challenging behaviour my years of experience is very hands on .Please note that i am not a registered childminder through of stead, nor do i hold a childcare qualification but hands on childcare experience .I have from 2003 onwards many short training courses and with certificates.The childcare experience has been gained as a Nanny and also bringing up my own family as well as the home and over the years having and looking after small pets

My Qualifications

CSES taken in various subjects at secondary school in 1981 I have taken from 2003 onwards short training courses with certificates in a variety of different topics

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening no yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £11.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.