Roya

Private Tutor in Manchester

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

German Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi!
I am a primary school teacher and experienced tutor, graduated from Manchester Metropolitan University in 2019. I currently work as a teaching assistant in a reception class so I have plenty of school based experience.

I have experience teaching in reception, year 2 and year 5. I also have been regularly tutoring two year 6 children for about a year now.

I thoroughly enjoy teaching and I have often been praised during my work for my positive attitude and kindness as this puts children at ease and makes them more willing to learn. My main aim is to improve a child’s confidence and work on transferring this into their school work so they feel able to handle any challenges. I always try to make learning fun so that children want to do it rather than it being seen as a chore.
Working in a school means that I am constantly updating my knowledge and learning new and effective ways of teaching. I can provide children with a personal and accessible form of teaching.
I have had experience of working with children with SEN and EAL; therefore I feel confident differentiating my work and making it suitable for each child.
I successfully teach online via zoom as well as in-person.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask! Looking forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

I have worked in schools since 2017, in reception, year 2 and year 5.
I am currently based in a primary school reception class, having started in October 2019.
I have also been regularly tutoring two primary school children for about a year now.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) - Primary Education -Grade - 2:1
A-Levels and BTEC - A*-B
GCSEs: 1 A*, 7 As, 4 B's.

My Availability

Available after school and evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/08/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 15/08/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.