Nicole
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Trafford

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 10 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I would make a great tutor as I like to make lessons fun and engaging whilst also educational. I feel that planning and teaching a child on a 1:1 basis allows for me to adapt and change my teaching style depending on their learning style and what works best for the child.

Depending on the subject, I would provide activities for the children to complete, some may be worksheets, but some may be more interactive where possible. Again, I would adapt this to the needs and learning style of each individual. If appropriate, I may set some extra tasks for them to get on with between sessions if I feel they would benefit from this.

I want to make sure that every child I tutor feels happier, more confident and more able in each subject I help with and for those going through Entrance Exams/SATs, they feel calm and prepared. I do not want any children to feel stressed or too worried about their tests and will constantly remind them that their best is all we can ask for!

My Experience

I am a qualified teacher with a BA Honours Degree in Primary Education and have had 2 years teaching experience in both State and Private schools, allowing me a wide range of experiences in a variety of year groups (Year 6, Year 3 and Year 1). I have a good knowledge of the National Curriculum and have been through SATs and Entrance Exam tests myself. I have also had experience in tutoring children before whilst working through my degree, allowing me opportunities to support children going through both of these experiences, as well as 1 year of tutoring through this business.

My Qualifications

I have a BA Honours Degree in Primary Education, a CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Child Care and Eduction and all 10 GCSEs grades A-C.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/10/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £40.00 per hour

£40 for 1:1 lessons.

£15 for group lessons.

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 25/08/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: BA Honours in Primary Education (added 18/08/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 18/08/2021)
  • Full CV (added 18/08/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 18/08/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 18/08/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.