Avatar for Katie


Babysitter in Milnathort

Female Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Katie and I am 22 years old. I spent 3 years at Perth college UHI gaining multiple childcare and practitioner relevant qualifications.
I am a very happy and confident person with a passion for looking after children and supporting them in their journey through childhood :)
It was during my fifth year at high school that I realised I wanted to work in the childcare sector and from there I started my first college course - a higher childcare and development course completed independently whilst also still being enrolled in high school.

My Experience

I have experience in 3 different types of settings from my years at college. I did multiple weeks in an after school club (this placement was cut short due to Covid 19). When I was 17 I did placement at a primary schools nursery every Friday for roughly 4/5 months whilst still in high school. During my HNC i completed roughly a month and a half of placement at a playgroup. This means I have experience with children aged 2-10. I also have experience in baby sitting for family members for children as young as 5 months. As well as years of experience working in a nursery.

My Qualifications

I have an NC in early education and childcare, a higher in childcare and development, as well as a HNC In childhood practice

My Availability

I work 4 days a week at a nursery so
Evenings free
One day a week free
Weekends free

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I prefer to have a discussion with parents about what their needs are in regards to the care and work out from there :)

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 01/07/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.