Avatar for Danielle
Danielle

Babysitter in Chester

Female Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Thank you for taking the time to view my profile!:)
I’m 26 years old, female, online dbs, full clean driving licence (8+ years).
I love working with and interacting with children, I feel very passionately about their expression of emotion and development. I believe that talking about feelings, good or bad, is very important in helping children express themselves and developing autonomy.
I have babysat from the age of 15 for local parents in the village I grew up in, and over the years for parents in Chester and the surrounding area.
I would say I am an outgoing, bubbly character, who enjoys laughter and adventure, however I am responsible and conscious about safety.
I would ask for parents and carers who wish for services to be covid-19 vaccinated if possible, as it helps assure I am providing a safe service. Thank you very much.

My Experience

Babysitting from age 15. Worked in local village nursery/reception class at age 16-18 gaining childcare qualifications (diploma), there I was placed one to one with children who required more intimate learning. Studied child psychology and development modules during study of psychology at Chester university.
During university I did work placement at a school specifically for those with learning and emotional requirements, where I stayed on as a volunteer for an extra few months.
I have babysat/childminded many different personalities and requirements, and find it extremely rewarding helping children grow.
I have experience changing nappies, cleaning and bathing children.
I have volunteered for various youth and mental health groups in the past.

My Qualifications

GCSE- art, religious studies A*, history A, classical civilisations, catering, English B, maths, Welsh C, science B&C.
ALEVEL- BBC, Art, English, Psychology.
DIPLOMA- childcare and early years education.
BSc PSYCHOLOGY- level 5, ongoing.

My Availability

I’m more than happy to travel to surrounding areas of Chester.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 06/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.