Francis
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Guildford

Male Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Physics Tutor
Music Tutor
Art Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
11 Plus
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I specialise in teaching AQA and Edexcel GCSE subjects. My natural enthusiasm with children in professional environments keeps work efficiency amongst students morally high. My ability to effectively communicate with different groups of people gives me essential versatility when working with my tutees and their parents or carers.
Lessons - I produce questions based on my previous knowledge of the curriculum whilst paying attention to how it may change for current students and prioritise the comfortability for the student and the pace in which they learn.
Homework - Can be optionally set and will be based on the previous lesson content. The questions will be designed to help consolidate topic reinforcement and will be expected to complete within an hour.

My Experience

St. Augustine's Catholic Primary School, Frimley — Teacher (June 2018)
I got my first real experience in teaching children Maths. This included: how complex sequences work; the steps involved in long division and the idea of Venn diagrams. This fueled my initial interest in teaching.

Kumon Frimley Centre, Frimley — Teaching Assistant (Sept 2019 - Mar 2021)
I help children with Maths and English using worksheets and interactive lessons (both online and in center). Being able to explain information clearly is integral to this job as all my students have different requirements and skills levels.

Online Tutoring — Private Tutor (April 2020 - Present)
I sought out families looking to have their children try private tutoring in preparation for exams through connections and references. I taught these two GCSE students every week to improve their knowledge of weaker topics to which they greatly improved their grades in their official GCSE exams.

My Qualifications

All Hallows Catholic School, Farnham (September 2014 - June 2019)
Art & Design - 7
Math – 8
English Language/Literature – 6
Biology – 7
Physics – 8
Chemistry – 7
Design & Technology – 7
German – 7

The Sixth Form College Farnborough - (Sept 2019 - June 2021)
Graphic Design A Level - B
Photography A Level - B
Maths A Level - B

My Availability

I have no strict schedule as I am taking a gap year from University. I am safely limited to online tutoring until I have my second COVID-19 vaccination on the 19th of September.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 08/09/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

£25/hour. I don't charge for absent lessons provided you to contact me 24 hours beforehand requesting to cancel it.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 30/08/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 30/08/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.