Childminder in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 19 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

CIW Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Not available at the moment to child mind or babysit as I’m in the process of moving house. Hi my name is Sue and I am a CIW Registered Childminder and my aim is to provide a safe, secure and happy place for your children where they can learn, develop and have fun. A home from home.

I live in Grangetown, Cardiff. I have 6 grown up children of my own, a step daughter, two granddaughters and 4 grandsons.
I live in walking distance to town, Cardiff Bay, parks, play grounds, the library and we attend 2 play groups during the week. We try to get outside for fresh air every day depending on the weather.

I have a wide variety of toys, books and games for children of all ages and baby equipment. I am available to care for babies and children from birth to 16 years.

My Experience

I have been taking care of children for over 30 years, firstly my own 6 children, I have been registered with the CIW since 2005 and before that helped to run playgroups, helped on school trips and baby sat friends children.

I enjoy my job as I love children. I am a member of the PACEY.

Even though I have six grown up children of my own I feel that it is in the interest of every child I care for to continuously train as with any profession to be as good at my job as possible, I have completed a course on Child Psychology, an NVQ Level 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development, a CACHE Level 3 in Childminding Practice and recently completed BSc (Hons) degree in Child Development and Education at the University of South Wales.

My Qualifications

I have a: BSc (Hons) Child Development and Education (Level 6)
CACHE Level 3 in Childminding Practice,
NVQ 3, Children's Care, Learning and Development,
Level 3 First Aid Certificate,
C.O.S.S.H.
Manual Handling,
Level 2 in Food and Health Hygiene,
Level 1, Level 2 and Level 3 in Child Protection,
Level 2 in Nutrition,

I have attended courses in :
Challenging Behaviour in Children,
The Gold Standard Healthy Snack Award,
Epilepsy,
Asthma Awareness,
Autism,
Child Psychology.

I have public liability insurance and I have (and my family) been checked by an Enhanced DBS check

My Availability

Not available to child mind at the moment as I’m in the process of moving house. I work Monday to Friday from 8.00am till 5pm. I am very flexible and try to work around a parents needs, so I am available to work earlier or later if required.

I am available to care for school-aged children attending St Patrick's or St Paul's School in Grangetown, from 8.00am, taking them to school and also collecting from school and caring for the child till 5pm; longer if required. I may also have spaces for inset days, Bank holidays and half terms.

I have full time and part time places available.

If I can help you with your childcare needs, please feel free to get in touch.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My fees start from £4.50 an hour for full time care (30 hours +) and £5.00 an hour for part time care.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Care Inspectorate Wales Certificate (added 13/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 13/07/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.