Avatar for Camille


Babysitter in Brighton

Female Member since Sep 2021 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Home School Helper

About Me

I'm an experienced childcarer, responsible and fun with kids. I have worked with children in a variety of sectors: nurseries, families, sport centres, forest schools, primary schools and nannying, and a participant of Camp America's program( camp councillor).

My Experience

I have worked with children over the last 20 years, at times as a nanny, mostly as a part time childcare agent for various agencies.
I am popular with families on regular or ad hoc bookings and some families have known me for five years or more. So if I need a reference, I know I can rely on those parents to provide one.
I have worked in UK mainly but also in the US, France and Germany in the past.
I have a diverse overview on childcare because the roles I have experienced childcare work have been varied and in different set ups: Nanny, babysitter, activity instructor, nursery assistant, after school leader, Swimming coach, Camp America's programs, primary school language assistant.
Those roles have all enriched my experience as a childcarer and enabled me to be better at understanding and entertaining children in my care, whilst ensuring their safety.
I am also bilingual( English/French) and can sustain basic conversational German.
I have use of a car for occasional transport.

My Qualifications

Paediatric and outdoor first aid Certificate
Safeguarding children and young adults certificate( previously "child protection")
Early years swimming teacher
"NVQ Recreational"Outdoors children Leader
Food hygiene certificate
Clean uk driving licence
Pet first aid( for families with pets)

My Availability

I'm available from now.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no yes no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 11/06/2022)
  • Training Certificate: SAFEGUARDING CERTIFICATE (added 30/05/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: NVQ RECREATIONAL ACTIVITY CENTRES (added 30/05/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 30/05/2022)
  • EU Passport (added 02/05/2022)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 02/05/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 02/05/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.