Chloe

Private Tutor in Harrogate

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2021 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
French Tutor
German Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Mandarin Tutor
Languages Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated
Yoga Tutor

About Me

Friendly, kind and patient; my natural characteristics lend themselves well to working with children and young people. Passionate about teaching and learning, ever growing and developing as a practitioner. An avid reader, particularly of poetry and a keen walker when I can get out to the beautiful Yorkshire Dales!

My Experience

An enthusiastic student from a young age, I achieved well at GCSE and A-level, having a particular flair for languages and science. At degree level I went on to study French, German and Mandarin at university. After working with children and young people abroad as an English teacher, I realised I had found my vocation and returned to the UK to gain my teaching qualification.
I trained at UCL's Institute of Education via the extremely challenging Teach First training programme and as a result am an incredibly well-informed, reflective and passionate practitioner. Since qualifying I have worked across a range of primary school settings supporting children to achieve excellent outcomes and reach their fullest potential.

My Qualifications

Postgraduate Diploma in Education from UCL (2019)
2:1 BA French with Mandarin from King's College London (2013)
A-levels in French, German, Biology and Chemistry
GCSEs across all standard subjects including Maths, English, French, German and Geography (all A* and A)

My Availability

Available after school and some weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/09/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: PGDE Certificate (added 15/09/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 15/09/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.