Lauren
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Motherwell

Female Member since Sep 2021 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 21 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi I’m Lauren , I’m 36 and live at home with my husband and 3 children and dog who thinks he is a horse :) . I fully understand the difficulties families face in searching for and securing childcare from someone reliable , qualified and who you feel safe in the knowledge your child is being cared for . I have an in HNC social care , SVQ3 social care , SVQ3 social services children and young people and currently undergoing the 2nd year of my degree in childhood studies , so I am a fully qualified key worker practitioner .
I am SSSC registered and fully PVG registered . I have worked in childcare for 18 years and provide a holistic child lead approach to learning through play . I have sound knowledge of child development and studied this throughout my qualifications . I am confident in working with children with additional support needs and health care needs .
I love outdoors and exploring new places :) . I also enjoy reading , keeping fit , eating nice food and sightseeing our lovely country .

My Experience

I have 14 years experience of working with children ( 5-18 ) with additional support needs before moving into the nursery setting where I have experience from newborn to 5 years . I currently work as a key worker in the pre school room room in a nursery . All in I have 18 years childcare experience . I am fully First Aid trained and trained in child protection.

My Qualifications

HNC SOCIAL CARE
SVQ3 SOCIAL SERVICES CHILDREN AND YOJNG PEOPLES
SVQ3 SOCIAL CARE
currently undertaking HND childhood practice

My Availability

I am available weekends . Min 3 hours .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 18/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour .

My Documents

  • PVG Check (added 24/09/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 24/09/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Svq 3 social services children and young people (added 24/09/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.