Avatar for Amanda
Amanda

Nanny in Guildford

Babysitter in Guildford

Female Member since Sep 2021 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Whatever role I take on, I dedicate myself to it. I am a diligent worker and value respect between a family and myself. When it comes to caring for children, I am naturally nurturing and enjoy maximizing the creativity and imagination that a child has. I understand the importance of consistency and responsiveness, and as a trained teacher, I have experience with many different aged children and understand their needs on a developmental level. When it comes to raising and teaching children, I am friendly, encouraging and always look for ways to simply have fun. Please email if you'd like to chat about a role with your family!

My Experience

I started babysitting at the age of 13, and have cared for many families since then. In 2016, I graduated from Bradley University with a degree in Elementary Education. I taught in Illinois, USA for 3 years, teaching students aged 5-8. I then moved to the Czech Republic where I taught English to students aged 9-17. I've recently moved to the UK to be with my partner, and look forward to continuing my passion for nurturing and caring for children.

My Qualifications

As a professional educator, I've been trained in various aspects of child development, teaching strategies, safeguarding, first aid, etc. My experience as both a child carer and teacher have given me great confidence when it comes to caring for children of all ages, from infants to early teens, and therefore I know how to adapt to ones needs through various stages of development.

My Availability

Available on Thursdays and most Fridays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes yes no no
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/02/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 27/09/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.