Avatar for Alison
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Alison

Childminder in Carlisle

Female Member since Sep 2021 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 15 May 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

*Part time vacancies available at Alisons Childminding message if you have any questions*

Hi I am Alison I moved to Carlisle with my four children and my husband just over a year ago. I am an Ofsted registered childminder based North of Carlisle not far from kingstown in Cargo. I began childminding in Jan 2022 in Aylesbury.

My children are 14 ,11, 10 and 3 years old. Before childminding and my maternity leave i worked for two years in a special needs school as a teaching assistant. I also have personal experience with Autism and speech &language disorders.

I have excellent EYFS knowledge and I can offer a great fun relaxing environment for your children to grow and learn.

Our family loves to travel go for walks and my youngest son especially love to play football.
I have a garden for warmer weather days and a park is within a 5 minute walk from my home.

We have a bearded dragon his name is Flash and he is 5 years old.

We also have a 1 year old cockapoo called Chewie x

I have completed the Bucks Council Childminding Course and Safeguarding for Childminders. I am first aid trained and i have done my food & hygiene safety course. Myself and my husband are both also DBS checked.

I have various other course certificates i have completed throughout my time working as a teaching assistant in a special needs school where i worked.

My Experience

I have 4 children ranging from 14 to 2. I worked in a special needs school for two years. I have eyfs knowledge and worked with children from the age of 2 in the school with mild to high disabilities.

Since i started childminding i have looked after a range of children, from baby to preschool age varying from 1-4years.

My Qualifications

Introduction to Childminding Course -Sept 21
Safeguarding for Designated Safeguarding Leads Oct 21 level 3
Food & Hygiene Safety level 2
Child Protection Refresher 2020
Improving Children’s Learning Through Play Level 2 -2020
Autism Awareness Level 2
MPTA training -Jan 2020
CSCP-Early Help for children and families 20/10/22
CSCP- safeguarding responsibilties,threshold guidance and referral level2 19/10/22
CSCP- Awareness of Safeguarding and child protection level 1 19/10/22

My Availability

I am flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/04/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5.00 per hour (includes lunch)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 04/10/2022)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 29/11/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 07/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.