Mevin

Private Tutor in London: Croydon

Babysitter in London: Croydon

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
11 Plus
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am available to offer my services as a private tutor focusing on the science based subjects (Biology, Chemistry and Physics) as these are where passion and strengths lay. In addition to my academic and tutoring services I am able to offer more of a childcare/babysitter service to those who require.

My Experience

Being a teaching assistant at a Secondary school in addition to completing a bachelors degree in biological sciences has equipped me with all the skills required to offer an excellent tutoring and/or babysitting service. My time at school has enabled me to gain experience in hosting 1 to 1 lesson with students both with and without special needs requirements. This has also meant I am very familiar with the academic specifications for the key science subjects allowing me to custom tailor lessons to what specific students require based off their strengths and weaknesses whilst also sticking to the specification. As I have worked with pupils who do/do not have special educational needs children I familiar with the key safeguarding and child protection procedures in addition to being DBS checked.

My Qualifications

Degree - Biology Bsc Hons (2.1)
A level - Biology, Chemistry and DT Resistant materials
GCSEs - 9 GCSES all grade B - A*

My Availability

I am available to start immediately working, I can provide my services evenings on Monday to Friday with much more flexibility on weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £11.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 01/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.