Avatar for Megan
Megan

Babysitter in Donisthorpe

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 25 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I currently work part time within a nursery while studying a level 5 in lead practitioner early years. I have always had a genuine passion for working with children, helping them develop and putting a simple smile on their face! I am friendly, bubbly, responsible and reliable. I have a car so would be happy to take the children/child on days out/walks/activities/classes etc. With lots of experience within childcare settings such as nursery, schools, hospitals and mother and baby classes, I have good knowledge and skills to provide the best quality childcare.

My Experience

During my time at University, I completed 11 weeks of work experience within the Birmingham children’s hospital on wards such as oncology, surgical and cardiac which is where I gained important nursing care skills. I worked with new-borns to age 16 with lots of different healthcare and social needs. I have also worked within a primary school in a reception class providing one to one support for children who needed extra support, I gained lots of creative thinking skills and good communication skills with staff and children. I have also worked in a mother and baby music and movement class which was a fun and exciting setting where I could dance and sing with lots of different ages. I have now work within a lovely nursery three days a week while studying in early years.

My Qualifications

Extended Diploma:
Health and Social Care Level 3 - D*D*D*
GCSE:
Business Btec - Distinction*
Science - B
Textiles - B
English Language - C
English Literature - B
French - C
Maths - C
Psychology - C

My Availability

I am available Mondays and/or Tuesdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no no no no
Morning no no yes no no no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School yes no yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Happy to discuss.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Basic Life Support (added 18/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.