Chris

Private Tutor in Oxford

Babysitter in Oxford

Male Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Music Tutor
General Science Tutor
Art Tutor
A-Level
Economics Tutor
Government and Politics Tutor
Sociology Tutor
Drama Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Media Tutor
Finance Tutor
Statistics Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! My name is Chris, I'm a postgraduate student at Oxford University with years of experience in providing professional, diligent, and friendly childcare and educational services. I've worked with children of all ages, backgrounds, and learning styles- from 8 months old to 16 years old, from China to Chicago- and am able to provide general babysitting, housekeeping, and/or tutoring services. I am happy to provide references upon request.

My Experience

Classroom Instructor, Bright Horizons Day Schools, Chicago, IL, USA: June - August 2021
School Support Staff, Chicago Public Schools, Chicago, IL, USA: February - June 2021
Senior ESL Teacher & Mentor Specialist, EF Education First, Shenzhen, China: August 2018 - August 2021
Teaching Assistant, Macalester College, St. Paul, MN, USA: September - December 2017

My Qualifications

BA (Macalester College, 2018): Majoris in Political Science (honors), Economics, International Studies. Minors in Environmental Studies and International Development.
TEFL (Foundation TEFL, 2018)
Cambridge Teacher Knowledge Test (TKT): Young Learners (2018), Module 1 (2019), Module 2 (2019)
Module Completion, Illinois Dept. of Human Services: Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS/SUID/AAP Safe Sleep) (2021)
Module Completion, Illinois Dept. of Human Services: SBS/Traumatic Brain Injury (2021)
Module Completion, Illinois Dept. of Children & Family Services: Mandated Reporter (2015)

My Availability

Monday: Afternoon, evening
Tuesday: Morning, evening
Wednesday: Morning, afternoon, evening
Thursday: Afternoon, evening
Friday: Morning, afternoon, evening
Weekends: Morning, afternoon, evening

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no yes yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no yes no yes yes yes
After School yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £16.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.