Emily
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Bury

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 01 Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

15m free meet and greet video call. Hello, I'm Emily, a qualified primary teacher with a great reputation. Whether your child needs support with maths, reading or writing I can definitely help you.

I deliver my tutoring online, over Zoom (or in person if you're not too far). When tutoring online, I use my visualiser camera, which is an extremely effective teaching aid, allowing pupils to see my modelled writing/calculations live on their screen.

I am very passionate about teaching and education. For the duration of my successful teaching career I supported children to make significant academic progress. I have a solid understanding of all aspects of the UK national curriculum including Year 2/6 SATs.

My approach to teaching is positive and supportive whilst also being challenging. Children who I work with enjoy my cheery company and feel proud of the quick progress they make. I am very hard-working so will dedicate myself to your child's tutoring sessions and take their progress seriously. Lessons will be fully resourced with plenty of effective and engaging activities.

Enhanced DBS. Full, clean driving licence.
All documents/verifications provided.

My Experience

I'm a fully qualified teacher with extensive experience working with primary age children (5-11).

My Qualifications

I'm a fully trained primary school teacher with previous experience working in the corporate sector.

I have always been academic and hold a degree from LSE (top 5 UK university).

My Availability

I'm fairly flexible but generally can offer tutoring after school and in the evenings Mon-Fri.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/11/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Online fee:
£10 for 30m
£15 for 45m
£20 for 1 hour

In-peron fee:
£15 for 30m
£20 for 45m
£25 for 1 hour

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Degree: London School of Economics 2:1 (added 17/10/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 17/10/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: PGCE in Primary Education (added 17/10/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: A levels: English Literature (A*), Politics (A), Psychology (B) (added 17/10/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 17/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emily. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emily is a fantastic tutor for my child. She is very easy going, understands which areas to develop on and makes the learning experience very enjoyable. I would highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Saparv Saparv about Avatar for Emily Emily on 15/11/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.