Yesim
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Trafford

Female Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 28 Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Languages Tutor
11 Plus
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a fully qualified Computer Science and SEN teacher with 15 years of experience working in primary and Secondary schools.

Currently, I am pursuing new challenges and opportunities and offering tutoring from my home. I am able to provide tuition in 11 Plus (entrance exams) SATs, Maths, English, Reading, Spelling Python programming, and basic computer skills. As a native speaker of Turkish, I also offer Turkish for GCSE as well as for conversation.
Childcare vouchers accepted. No fees during school holidays if preffered.

My Experience

I have taught in schools in England since 2001 and in Turkey since 1996. My experience has mainly been teaching KS2 and KS3 but I can provide support for early years and KS1 learning as well.

I have also done tutoring in various ways, such as from my home and at a tutoring company`s premise

I have an excellent ability to create a fairly quick rapport with students, through being easy-going, talkative, engaging, supportive, understanding, passionate about my subject(s), pleasant, polite, and humorous - in my opinion anyway! I also have interests such as sport, hiking, traveling, and movies, which can help deliver teaching objectives, build connections and start conversations.

Availability: At present, I`m available at the weekends only.

My Qualifications

QTS from University of Cumbria, ICT (2009)
Post Graduate Course at Manchester Metropolitan University,2005, Autistic Spectrum Disorders.
MA- Gazi University, 2001 Education of special needs
BA- Gazi University- Education of special needs

My Availability

Weekends morning sessions or afternoon sessions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/10/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

£25 for 11Plus ( Entrance Exams)
£22 for Primary Maths or English

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 19/10/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 19/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.