Avatar for Lydia

Lydia

Babysitter in Darlington

Female Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! My name is Lydia and I am currently residing in Darlington. I am a student in university back in Canada but I'll be living here in the UK for the next couple of months and looking to make a bit of extra money.

My Experience

For the past 4 summers, with the exception of the last where I worked at my father's pharmacy, I have been surrounded by children. In 2015, when I was 14 years old, I travelled to Ecuador and worked in an elementary school where I had the amazing and unique opportunity to develop strong, personal relationships with the sweetest children I've ever known. In the summer following this one, I travelled to Kenya where once again, I worked with another small elementary school. This again, was a very unique and eye-opening opportunity, and I built so many strong bonds with so many beautiful children. In the summer following Kenya, I went to the camp of Muskoka Woods in Ontario for a month. The particular program I was in was a leadership program, and due to this, I got to spend a week of my time there looking after the younger campers, and sleeping with them in their cabins overnight. Finally, the summer following this, I worked as a day camp counselor for two months where I spent 5 days a week looking after children from the ages of 2 to 7. Again, I got to build strong bonds and personal relationships with each and every one of them. During this time, I was also responsible for staying with the children during swim time, and ensuring their safety in the water, so I also have experience in this realm. In addition to this, I have a huge extended family and many young cousins around the ages of 4 to 12 who I babysit regularly during the summer. I've loved every experience I've had with children and I truly believe we have a lot to learn from them.

My Qualifications

Having worked as a day camp counsellor for two months as well as my prior experience with children, a first aid training was mandatory. Therefore I am first aid certified.

My Availability

I am available weekdays and most weekends at all hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

Up for discussion.

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 23/10/2021)
  • Full CV (added 23/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.