Avatar for Ella
Ella

Babysitter in Penzance

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a very sporty, energetic person who loves being outdoors. I have found myself in Penzance after walking the south west coast path from Minehead. I made it this far and absolutely fell in love with the town and people, so I didn't leave!
I studied art at uni and love taking classes with kids for them to explore their imagination. I have been travelling on and off for 6 years all over the world, most recently India where sadly my travels were cut short because of Covid. I was practicing yoga whilst out there and still planning on going back to continue with a yoga teacher trainging course.
Living by the sea is such a privalidge to me so I am in it every day without a doubt! I am a strong swimmer and more than capable to swim with young children with me.

My Experience

I have worked with children on and off since I was 17 yo with both companies in childrens camps, au pairing abroad and babysitting.
I worked with the childrens holiday camp 3 times a year during half terms and summers for 3 years. My responsibilities were to manage groups of up to 15 children and having them within my sole responsibility, chaperoning them to and from all activities whilst taking part, making sure all kids are having fun whilst being safe and knowing all safety procedures in case of an accident or emergency.
I have au paired and child minded in Australia for 8 months. I was a live in au pair with 4 children, young twins, a 6 and 8 yo. I was originally only meant to stay 3 months but ended up staying 6 as I loved it there so much with them! The 2 year old twins were my main responsibility as the older 2 were dropped off at school in the mornings. We went to different activities such as dance and swimming classes. I cooked and cleaned for the family, although I am vegan so my meals were mainly vegan with added cheeses or creams if the kids wanted it.

My Qualifications

I finished school and college with all qualifications. I completed a foundation art course at Manchetser school of Art. In regards to child minding I have a DBS check and many years of references I can provide if needed.

My Availability

I am currently looking for a vehicle to buy so I can be avaliable whenever.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.