Isabella

Private Tutor in Guildford

Babysitter in Guildford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Own Car
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Law Tutor
Government and Politics Tutor
Swimming Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello!

I am a friendly, enthusiastic, diligent postgraduate student looking to earn some extra money. I am professional, attentive and will work to cater for your child. I believe that I am easy-going, friendly and easily build rapport with everyone I work with.

I believe that have a calm and patience manner. I have worked with children with special need teaching them swimming at the local charity called Challengers before I went to university.

I am also a fully qualified swimming instructor, I have trained with Guildford City Swimming Club as well as the University of Surrey's Swimming Team.

I have recently graduated from the University of Surrey with a major in Law, I am currently undertaking my Masters of Law in London.

Outside of academic studies, I love to spend time with my family and travelling around the world. I am bilingual, I speak fluent Cantonese and English. Unfortunately, due to COVID and the protection of my own family I would only be offering virtual tutoring session until further notice.

Apologies for any inconveniences, thank you for having a look at my profile and I hope I can be of assistants to you!

Best,

Isabella

My Experience

I have over 8 years of experience teaching children and adults from all ability how to swim. I frequently voluntary at Citizen's Advice as well as going back to my Secondary school and helping around in the classes.

I don't have a substantial amount of experience in education however, I believe that I am capable in tailoring and catering for your child needs.

I would always working with parents to ensure that the children receives the best tutoring session, I encourage good behaviour and I am firm and patience when experiencing challenging behaviour.

My main area which I would be interested in teaching would be English however, this is not limited!

I have a lot of experience in the legal sector, if you need tutoring for LLB or LLM please do not hesitate to contact me and I can provide further information!

My Qualifications

Masters of Law
Bachelors of Law University of Surrey
A-Level AAA
GCSE 11 A*-B

My Availability

I currently have a deadline until the 12th November 2021, however after this I will be free Monday to Friday's from 8am-8pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £25.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

£35 Per Hour is per child 1:1 tutoring session

For group tutoring or 2:1 tutoring my fees are £50 Per Hour

Unfortunately I am only offering virtual tutoring at the moment

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.