Ketty
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Surrey

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 23 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Special Needs Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

UK qualified secondary English teacher working in an 'outstanding' school in Richmond.
My students at the school and tuitions always make good progress due to my comprehensive subject knowledge and working experience.
I am very flexible over the weekends, however, during week days I am available only after 6 pm.

I am also DBS checked.

Please contact

My Experience

Three years of teaching experience at secondary level. Before getting into teaching, I have also worked with children with learning difficulties, which gave me a deep insight into children's learning abilities and how to utilise varied pedagogical ways to help them learn and understand the curriculum.

Besides this, I understand how to challenge students to stretch their abilities and expand their horizons.

I have also taught tuitions at primary, secondary and A-level. My students make outstanding progress.

My Qualifications

BA Honours in English
MA in English
PGCE in secondary English
Qualified Teaching Status (QTS) in secondary English
A third level module on working with children with special education needs

I teach in an 'outstanding' secondary school in Richmond. As I have a subject specialism in English, this enables me to equip students with the required skills to hit high grades and understand the requirement of the exam paper.

My Availability

Week days: evening
Weekends: anytime, quite flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/12/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

£35 per hour

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 28/10/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 28/10/2021)
  • EU Passport (added 28/10/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 27/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.