Private Tutor in Chislehurst

Usually responds within 1 hour

Male Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login 18 Dec 2018 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE

About Me

I am a highly experienced and enthusiastic tutor and get excellent results.

I tutor children from age 4 to age 16, including the 11+, SATs, Common Entrance, Scholarships and GCSE.

In addition, I take a keen interest in tutoring pupils who may fall behind.

I tutor children in Maths, English, Science, Verbal Reasoning and Non-verbal Reasoning and English as a Second Language.

I can provide the phone number of clients who will be happy to talk about what I have achieved for their child.

Pupils come to me from Beckenham, Bromley, Bexley, Bexleyheath, Dartford, Lewisham, Catford, Hither Green, Greenwich, Eltham, Sydenham, Keston, Orpington, Swanley and the surrounding areas.

Testimonials
"In the six months my son has been with Michael he has improved at such a fast rate it’s been hard to keep up: 100% for Maths results, top of the class for long handwriting assignments, being moved to the top groups for both Maths and Literacy. Michael’s manner and methods are both inspiring and effective; he has given my son faith in himself, which sadly had been lost in the school system. My son is now looking forward to the challenges he faces at secondary school, with renewed confidence and self esteem."
Many thanks, Ms. Julia Assad
“My daughter Annie had Maths tuition with Michael Drayton. It really boosted Annie’s confidence. At the start of tutoring Annie regularly scored around 30% in her minute Maths tests at School. Within no time she was getting 100%. I would definitely recommend Mr Drayton.â€?

Lisa Belton.

Email me now or call me free to discover how I can help your child!

My Experience

I have 18 years' experience as a full-time private tutor.

My Qualifications

Good Honours Degree in Human and Physical Sciences (BSc)

My Availability

Weekdays and Weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/09/2018

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £34.95 per hour

I sometimes deal with clients who are in financial difficulties and in these cases I am happy to reduce my fees.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 04/09/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.