Woo

Private Tutor in Harrogate

Female Member since Nov 2021 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
GCSE
A-Level
Economics Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Business/Marketing Tutor
11 Plus
Home School Helper
Mindfulness Tutor

About Me

I offer tuition both on line and face to face at either your home or mine. I am a qualified teacher of students with Dyslexia and Dyscalculia and have experience of supporting students with a variety of SEN such as Autism and ADHD.
I offer teaching in English and Maths at KS3, AQA GCSE English literature, and Economics and Business Studies at GCSE and A' level.
I also teach adult literacy and numeracy and functional skills.
Revision support, study skills, plus Mindfulness and others skills for exam anxiety are also offered.

My Experience

I gained qualified teacher status in 1991 in 11 -19 business education. In 1999 I started training in Special educational needs. I was head of learning support in a Yorkshire secondary school for 10 years before moving to become an individual needs teacher at the Sunday Times School of the Decade (North) where I currently support students in all of the areas that I offer tuition.

My Qualifications

BA Applied Economics, Abertay University.
Post Grad. diploma in Economics University of St Andrews.
PGCE Edgehill University.
Level 7 module ASD & ADHD Edgehill University
Level 7 Supporting students with Dyslexia (part 1) York St John's University
Level 5 Supporting students with Memory Weakness Dyslexia Action
Level 5 Using assistive technology to help students with Dyslexia, Dyslexia Action
Level 5 Strategies for supporting students with Dyslexia in Mathematics., Dyslexia Action
Level 7 Psychometric Assessment and support, Middlesex University.

My Availability

After 1st January 2022 I will be available from 9am to 7pm. Until then by current availabilty is shown below.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/11/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My fees are variable depending of age and the nature of the tuition.
KS2 and KS3 tuition is £30 per hour or 2 lessons per week for £50.
GCSE tuition is £35 per hour or 2 lessons for £60
A' level support is £40 per hour or 2 lessons per week for £70.
One off study skills lesson £35
All other lessons are £30

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.