Avatar for Shelley8

Shelley8

Nanny in Ivybridge

5 stars

Female Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny

About Me

I am 37 years old and have two boys, one 6 years and the other 6 months.
I have lots of child care experience, I'm extremely hard working and always willing to learn new skills to help me progress.

I'm full of energy, especially whem i'm working and interacting with children and along with this im friendly, reliable and a genuine person.

I am able to work under pressure and organise myself well daily.
I'm very hands on, love arts and crafts, getting messy and involved!
I enjoy being active and love being outdoors.

My Experience

I'm an Ofsted registered nanny and have been inspected in my present workplace.
I have worked as a nanny three days a week for three lively young ladies, I worked with them for 10 years! Sadly they have all grown up and no longer need my help.
I have also previously worked two days a week with two boys aged 1yrs and 3yrs, we had so much fun together and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Before this I worked with another lovely family as a nanny in plymouth with two boys aged 22months and 5yrs, sadly this family moved abroad for work reasons. I really enjoyed my time with them.
I have worked in a Nursery in Dartington. I worked here for over 5 years, I was a room leader of the aged 2-3yrs children. I planned, implemented and evaluated daily activties.
I worked on saturdays with children with special educational needs which varied from education delay to children with autism. These children were aged from 5- 16 years.

My Qualifications

Btec National Diploma in Early Years
CACHE Level 3 in Playwork
Paediatric First Aid
Level 2 food safety in catering

I have attended a number of in house courses:
Heuristic play workshop
Child protection
Health and safety
Fire safety

My Availability

I will be looking for part time work to start at the end of this year/ beginning of next year.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/01/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Shelley8. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Shelley had been our nanny for almost two years, caring for the two energetic boys mentioned in her profile!! We couldn't recommend Shelley highly enough to any family seeking a nanny. She is a caring, dedicated, trustworthy and fun individual and an asset to any family with a need for a nanny. Without exception we were alway content to leave the boys in Shelley's care, knowing that they would have a fun, exciting and most importantly, safe day. They always engaged in a variety of different activities and were full of enthusiasm for what they had been doing each day. If required, further details are available on request.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Shelley8 Shelley8 on 06/09/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.