Lauren

Private Tutor in Oxford

Female Member since Nov 2021 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
French Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Languages Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated
Mindfulness Tutor
Yoga Tutor

About Me

I am a Cambridge graduate with an honours degree in English. I am passionate about literature and have spent much of my professional career in schools making literary heritage works accessible to all children with differing needs and interests. I am equally confident in delivering the highest quality tuition for all subjects on the primary curriculum. I am committed to campaigning for children’s access to education and have spent much of my free time volunteering for various educational charities. I am keen to inspire a love of learning in the children I tutor, and enable them to achieve their goals. I am fluent in French and have conversational Italian.

My Experience

Since 2015, I have been fortunate to gain experience of teaching in lower and upper key stage two in primary schools. I have found creating a stimulating, safe and challenging learning environment for children across this age range greatly rewarding. I have worked hard to develop a child-centred, nurturing approach to teaching while also maintaining the highest expectations of what children can achieve. In my position as English subject lead, I have greatly enjoyed designing and implementing a brand-new English curriculum alongside my teacher colleagues. As a member of the Senior Leadership Team, I have relished the challenge of developing the vision and values of the school so that teachers and children can thrive.

My Qualifications

Oxford Brookes University PGCE, Attained high level in all Teachers’ Standards
St John’s College, University of Cambridge English BA, 2:1
Highgate School, London A levels: English Literature A, History A, French A

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/11/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £50.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.