Avatar for Carina
Carina

Babysitter in Vale Of White Horse

Female Member since Nov 2021 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

I am 25 years old. I enjoy being with children and have a friendly, positive and cheerful disposition. I was brought up with many animals on a small holding and spent a great deal of time out of doors. I was home educated until going to college and therefore learnt a diverse range of skills and am very practical. I have a degree in furniture designing and making and still love working with wood but also enjoy many other crafts. I am vegetarian, with a passion for cooking. I take pride in whatever I do and like to work to a high standard.

My Experience

I have worked as an au pair for a GP and a surgeon with three boys aged 1 to 6 yrs. This involved housework, cooking, entertaining and looking after the boys and I greatly enjoyed this job. I have three young nieces, aged 1 to 13 yrs and love to spend time looking after them. I have also volunteered at many museums, helping with school holiday interactive activities, leading school tours and helping with guided fossil walks.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid (needs updating but no courses the last 2 years)
Oxfordshire Safeguarding Children's Board Introduction to Safeguarding 2020
H.M. Government Prevent Online Training Course 2020
D.B.S. Check 2020
BA(Hons)

My Availability

I currently volunteer with the National Trust on Saturdays and Sundays but I am available weekend evenings and overnight but would need to leave by 8.30am Sunday morning. In general, I am not available after school/evening/night one day each week (Monday or Wednesday).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes no yes yes no no
Evening no yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no yes no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

See below

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.