Alex

Private Tutor in Manchester

Babysitter in Manchester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Dec 2021 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
English Tutor
Music Tutor
Swimming Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello,
My name is Alexandra and I am looking for an Au Pair family in Manchester UK for 3-6 months from January 2022.
I am 26 year old qualified Speech Language Therapist moving to the UK from Australia to follow my passion for music ( I will be studying at RNCM).
I really enjoy working with children and have had experience working with children in a variety of different roles.
I hold a current Tier 5 Visa to work in the UK. I am a kind, caring, positive and patient person.
I have experience working with children with speech difficulties, Dyslexia and Autism Spectrum Disorder. I hold a current full drivers license but will not have a vehicle whilst in the UK and would be willing to drive the family vehicle if required.
My hobbies include swimming, Musical Theatre/ Opera, reading, playing netball and travelling.
If you think I would be a good fit for your family please send me a message I would love to hear from you!
Kind Regards,
Alexandra

My Experience

I am a qualified Speech Language Therapist. I have worked with children in a variety of different roles since I finished school in 2013. I have been a swimming teacher, Choir tutor (Australian Girls Choir), netball coach, rowing coach and worked with paediatrics with special needs as an Allied Health assistant whilst I was at uni. I have also tutored private paediatric clients in their homes after school requiring help with literacy. I have experience working with children with Autism Spectrum Disorder, Dyslexia and speech difficulties.

My Qualifications

I hold a Master of Speech Pathology and a Bachelor of Music (Classical Vocal Performance).

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

I would like to be a live in au-pair with a negotiated weekly allowance.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.