Avatar for amelie03
amelie03
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Swale

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Dec 2021 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 24 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have been living in Faversham for about 3 years, my family moved from London to Kent. I’m 18 years of age, and currently preparing for my A Level exams. I’m going on to study Law next year at SOAS university. I currently study Psychology, Sociology and English Literature, I also have GCSES in Sciences, (Physics, Biology and Chemistry) English, History and Religious Studies, Maths. I’m predicted A*AA at A Level. This is useful, as I’d also be happy to offer help with your child’s studies in these areas. My particular strengths are in essay based subjects, as I take three for A Level, as my passion is writing and reading. Please contact me on my email

My Experience

I’m experienced in caring for younger family members from a young age, which is a duty that many can relate to, being the eldest cousin. This led to a passion for childcare, and a general love for caring for others, hence my passion to go into a career like Law as I wish to dedicate myself to helping others. I have babysat for family friends on my weekend evenings, and I really enjoyed these opportunities. I have a lot of experience working with children aged 1-4, and older children ages 9 to 13. I have a lot of work experience as I’ve been working since I was 13. From waitressing, being a barista to paper rounds. I have worked in Costa Coffee, and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. I currently babysit for a few local families, and I throughly enjoy my job, and all the laughter and fun that childcare brings.

My Qualifications

GCSES:
English Lit/Lang: 8(A)
History: 7 (A)
RS: 9 (A*)
Art: 6 (B)
Double Science Award: 7-7 (A-A)
Maths: 5(High C)
French:5 (High C)
A Level: current predictions are A* AA and I’ve received conditional offers, currently in progress of obtaining my grades.
I also have basic first aid training, from Costa.

My Availability

I finish sixth form at 1:25pm on Mondays, so am available for school runs on this days, and childcare in the afternoon. All other weekdays I finish at 3:25, so am available for afternoons/evenings I am available weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 05/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

I offer an affordable childcare service of £9 an hour, if you would like me to help your child with studies, I can offer affordable tutoring sessions on top of the childcare prices, where I can use my own GCSE textbooks, and resources that I used to obtain my grades to help tutor your child while I care for them.

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 24/01/2022)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 24/01/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 04/12/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for amelie03. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Amelie is very conscientious and always researches, suggests and plans fun stuff for my 2 kids to do. They are very different ages, so it is hard to accommodate both their needs but Amelie does an excellent job. Amelie has been regular childcare (school holiday and weekends) for my children for 3 months now and has been doing an excellent job. The children love spending time with her and she is very bubbly, which helps them both with their confidence.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for ME8Mum ME8Mum about Avatar for amelie03 amelie03 on 23/06/2022

Amélie was an absolutely perfect babysitter for my 1 and 3 year old. She had a questionnaire to fill out and popped over to spend a little time with them and to have a chat with us prior to the date. My little ones had a great time with her and she even came with toys/activities for them which was lovely. Would not hesitate in having her look after my boys again.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Kirsteen Kirsteen about Avatar for amelie03 amelie03 on 24/01/2022


Response by Avatar for amelie03 amelie03 on 24/01/2022:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I appreciate it so much. I really loved looking after your boys, they were angels. Looking forward to babysitting for you again sometime in the future. 🥰

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.