Avatar for Kayleigh
Kayleigh
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London: Camden

Babysitter in London: Camden

Female Member since Dec 2021 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 03 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a chartered surveyor from London, but I have always had a passion for childcare. Spending time with kids and helping them learn through play and creativity brings me so much joy. I am living in Swiss Cottage and I am currently between jobs as a development manager (for the next 6 months).

Prior to surveying, I have several years experience as an au pair, both in London and abroad, as well as a part-time nanny during my masters studies. Throughout the lockdown, I was furloughed for a period and cared for a 2yo boy and assisted with a new born. As I have this time available now, I would love to continue with a family to spend my time productively doing something I love that brings me joy.
I am a non-smoker, I have a car and first aid cert. I also have three years teaching experience (TEFL: Spain and Vietnam).
I understand that everyone has different learning styles and my approach with children is to make create a fun environment so that learning doesn't feel like a chore, but a game. Once I get to know a child more I can adapt to their personality.
I am an advocate for healthy eating, and I love getting the children involved with some cooking steps when appropriate. I also can assist with house-keeping.

My Experience

I touched on my experience above. In more detail, I have au-paired for three families each with two children each (ages ranging from 3-9yo). Each family I was with for at least four months, two as live-in and one as live-out. In additional this, I have provided after-school/evening childcare to many families within my local area. Most recently in lockdown, I became part of a support bubble for a young family with two small children (2yo boy and new born boy) while I had extra time.

My Qualifications

First aid certificate; TEFL course.
Not relevant specifically but - I have two masters degrees and I am a RICS chartered surveyor.

My Availability

I am very flexible with my availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes yes no
Afternoon no no no yes yes no no
After School no yes no yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 18/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Open to fee discussion. I am only available until September.

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 14/12/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 14/12/2021)
  • Full CV (added 14/12/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 14/12/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.