Avatar for Lauren
Lauren

Babysitter in Hartlepool

Female Member since Dec 2021 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 09 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I’m a young 26 year old with loads of time on my hands. Since not working I would love to fill my time more helping others. I love to take my dog daisy on walks, I like to cook my own meals. My partner hannah, we are a female couple. She works full time for NHS 111 service.
We have our own car which I have a full clean driving license in which I’ve held since May 2018.
I am originally from Ipswich, Suffolk. We relocated for a fresh start. Been in Hartlepool for 2 years now. I am the eldest of 8 so I have lots of experience with children our house was always busy busy. I am very chatty, I’m a bigger girl with an even bigger personality and I would love to possibly make friendships via this too!

I’m not looking for something too full on. A couple of hours during the week / weekends. Any occasions you might have coming up.

My Experience

I haven’t had any professional childcare work, but my job experience has been very much detailed around safeguarding vulnerable people. I worked in a care home doing night shifts for 2 years with Care UK. I absolutely loved this job and was always hand on. I was trained in basic first aid, food hygiene, manual handling, dementia awareness & looking out signs for abuse.
I then went on to work in a small residential home for Adults with severe learning disabilities and incredibly challenging behaviour both psychically and emotionally. I dedicated 60 hour weeks and sleep ins to ensure they were receiving the best care. I assisted with days out, swimming and appointments. Always promoting independence.

My Qualifications

I left school with 6 GCSEs
Maths C
English B
Science double award - BB
IT - C
Food Tech - C

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

More helping hand.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.