Avatar for Bella Bear
Bella Bear

Childminder in Stewarton

Babysitter in Stewarton

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Dec 2021 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 26 Jun 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a fully qualified primary teacher who has recently moved into childminding. I live in Stewarton with my husband, my daughter and my 2 cats.

Working with children is my absolute dream in life, I love watching their little minds grow and develop. I am a fully qualified and experienced teacher who has worked in both the early years and primary settings. I will support your children to learn and grow in a fun, safe and engaging environment.

My Experience

I am a fully qualified primary teacher who has worked with every age group and has nursery experience. I have a young daughter and am also very experienced with children under 2. I have worked with children with additional needs and have a lot of experience working with children to support their goals.

My Qualifications

I have a B.A. Degree in Business with law, a Post Graduate Diploma in Primary Education and a Catholic Teaching in Education qualification.


I continuously engage in professional development and have attended courses on;
* PECS for communication
* Working with children with additional needs
* Bereavement grief and loss support for young children
* The importance of teaching music to young children
* Literacy and numeracy early acquisition
* Executive function and emotional trauma
* Heart start - first aid in children
* Talk into writing

Additionally I have completed qualifications provided by the council such as; healthy eating, infection control, safeguarding and East Ayrshire Childminding training.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Fees are £5 an hour, this includes snacks and local outings. I also offer a discounted daily rate of from £35.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.