Emma

Babysitter in Lymm

Female Member since Dec 2021 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 22 year old Nottingham University Biology graduate. I plan to go to medical school in the future so I have been working in adult social care since June 2020 to gain the necessary client-facing experience. I am now looking to gain experience with children as I have an interest of becoming a GP where a lot of the clients are of child age. I love being around children and I am very friendly. I have lots of experience communicating with people from different backgrounds and I am up for a challenge.

My Experience

I have worked with children as a member of the team at Applejacks adventure Farm in Warrington in between my University studies. I was responsible for looking after children and their guardians in a busy play area. I have a first class degree in biology. From this I have developed great communication, work ethic and teamwork. The majority of my experience in a caring role is from working in the adult social care sector since June 2020. I am a community support working where I drive to clients houses assisting with personal care, medication support, food and nutrition but most significantly, companionship. I have developed great working relationships with my clients whom I always receive positive reviews from. I have developed a great client focused approach to meet the unique requirements of each client. A lot of my clients have complex conditions such as Alzheimer's, mental health issues and physical impairments. My patience is key to providing the highest quality of care and my kind nature lends well to this. I now want to use my qualities to look after children to gain valuable experience whilst providing a great service. I am happy to register as a childminder on GOV.UK.

My Qualifications

6 GCSEs at grade A, 2 at A* and 1 C - 2015, including English and Maths higher
AAB at A level for Psychology, Geography and Biology - 2017
First-class degree in Biology from The University of Nottingham - 2020
The Care Certificate - 2021

My Availability

I am looking for weekday hours

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I would like to earn the same as I am currently earning which is £10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.