Avatar for MaryPop
MaryPop

Nanny in York

Babysitter in York

5 stars
(1)

Member since Dec 2021 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 26 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello,

I'm Soozee!
As cliche as this sounds, working with children is my absolute passion! I have been working with children now for 15 years and honestly wouldn't want to do anything else.

I aim to give the children in my care the absolute best start in life. My approach when working with little ones is to aid their development by encouraging communication (verbal and makaton), encouraging meaningful play, playing a lot of music, spending time outdoors and exploring the world, having cuddles when needed and being kind and understanding. I am also very passionate about child led play and attachment parenting.

I enjoy music and play a variety of instruments myself and the children always love to have a boogie to whatever I am playing.

I also offer evening babysitting and weekends.

Please don't hesitate to contact me :)

My Experience

I have 15 years of childcare experience I qualified with Level 2 in Children's services in 2006 in Australia. I have worked in two nurseries in Australia and two mainstream schools. I have mainly been nannying and childminding since moving to York. I have completed my NVQ 3 and also my DQP Childminding course. I have also a lot of experience with SEN and ASD.

My Qualifications

Level 3 qualified.

TEFL Course

Clear DBS

Safeguarding

DQP Childminding qualification

Paediatric First aid

Food hygiene

Working towards Level 2 children and young peoples mental health

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no no yes no no
After School yes no no no yes no no
Evening yes no no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/02/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

12.00

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for MaryPop. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Soozee has been nannying for my 6 month-old for just over 3 months. She is brilliant with my daughter, who also clearly loves spending time with Soozee. Her face lights up every time Soozee comes through the door. I had been nervous about going back to work after maternity leave, but seeing how Soozee was with my daughter quickly reassured me. In fact, my daughter is probably even better off for having time each week with Soozee, who brings such energy, fun and creativity to the house. Soozee has always been reliable and very easy to communicate with. She clearly loves children and is passionate about working with them. I can't recommend her highly enough and couldn't think of a better nanny/babysitter for a child of any age.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Hannah Hannah about Avatar for MaryPop MaryPop on 12/01/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.