Avatar for Claudia
image/svg+xml

Claudia

Childminder in Dover

Female Member since Dec 2021 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 20 Jun 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a qualified teacher and have worked with children of all ages for as long as I can remember – helping mum with foster children, Sunday School, scouts, weekly clubs at church, tutoring and teaching in primary schools.
I live with my husband and two boys (both at secondary now) and two cats in Tower Hamlets. Our 3-bedroom house has a beautiful view to the harbour and the High Meadows Nature Reserve is literally across the road.
I offer high quality care for children from 1-11 years in a home-from-home setting. An abundance of toys and books are available which will be adapted to the individual children’s interests and needs. Our daily routines include outdoor activities, visits to the local park and toddler group, singing, free play, arts, crafts, cooking, role-play and stories, stories, stories.
In my free time I enjoy volunteering at church and supporting Foodbank and the local Winter Night Shelter for the Homeless. I also enjoy reading, chocolate, walking, music and anything to do with animals.
If you have any questions or want to find out more, please contact me.

My Experience

I have worked as a primary school for the last 20 years and I have enjoyed the privilege of being part of the children’s daily life and learning. I have mainly worked in Key Stage 1, but I am familiar with the Early Years Framework and very aware of what children need to develop their confidence and independence. I have cared for children with various kinds of SEN, especially ASD.
I am a mother to two boys who are growing up very fast and I do understand most of the worries and battles parents have to face on an almost daily basis.
After leaving school I worked as an au pair for two years, looking after a 1-year-old, 2-year-old and 10-year-old.
I am bilingual, speaking German and English fluently.

My Qualifications

Post Graduate Certificate Education (PGCE) from Canterbury Christ Church University
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding Children
CPD in school (including PREVENT training, Autism Awareness, Developing Vocabulary, Equality and Diversity, Understanding Behaviour, Attachment Disorder, Mental Health, Childhood Bereavement)

My Availability

I am open all year round (starting from September) from 7.30am to 4.30pm Monday to Friday. Childcare outside these hours may be available on request.
I will not be available for 2 weeks around Christmas (2022), 1 week during the Easter holidays and 2-3 weeks in the summer. If there are any other dates when I am not available, I will endeavour to give plenty of notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/08/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6.00 an hour, which includes breakfast, snacks and a simple warm meal if requested. Nappies, wipes, baby milk, specialised food etc will have to be provided by the parents.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 13/08/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Introductory Training Course (added 22/07/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 22/07/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 22/07/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.