Avatar for Nawal
Nawal

Babysitter in Farnham

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2022 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Nawal, and I grew up in Dubai with both my parents and two older brothers. I am currently a first-year student at University for the Creative Arts, Studying film production. I hope to become a film director someday. I plan to complete my second year, then take a placement year, and after that complete my third year. I am hoping to go work in Dubai as a film editor for a few years after I graduate. Hopefully, after that, I will come back to the UK, or go to Paris to complete my master's degree, then go back to Dubai and start my career as a film director.

My Experience

I worked at our family nursery/summer camp with children for about 2 months during two of my summer breaks… they varied in age. I was an assistant teacher and took care of the children at the summer camp and then at times at the nursery with the little babies when they were sleeping. I planned activities for the summer camp children such as making slime. I also took care of them when they were swimming and playing outside on the swings and the rest of the children games.

Moreover, during my last year and a half at school, I volunteered at a club that was started for special needs kids. So every Thursday I would take care of a special need’s kid and couch him in different sports activities and events.

My Qualifications

I am quite good with children and I'm able to make them feel comfortable and happy, I'm also good at making sure they listen and do what they are told to do yet still come across as friendly and loving. I connect a lot with children since I love them so much and cannot wait to be a mother myself. I enjoy playing games with them, as I have done many times before with many children and my little cousins too. My native language is Arabic, so I can also teach them a few phrases to build their education. I'm also happy to help them with their homework, especially with math being my favourite subject in school. I am known to be the therapist of my friend group, so I believe I can also be there for them emotionally and make sure that they feel happy. I am very flexible and don't mind adapting to anything.

My Availability

I'm available mostly after school since I am a university student.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes no no
Last Updated: 01/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

10-15 per hour.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 01/01/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.