Avatar for M Bates
M Bates
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Aberystwyth

Babysitter in Aberystwyth

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2022 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 14 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
Music Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I am currently studying a Drama and Set Design degree at Aberystwyth University. When I finish university I would like to take a teaching course and eventually become a Drama teacher. This means that I'd love to have as much experience as I can during my studies of tutoring and babysitting to help with later job applications and just to keep me on my toes! As I'm on a gap year- due to the recent pandemic- I have lots of free time for private tutoring, odd jobs around the house and just general babysitting/house sitting jobs. My rates are low as I enjoy the work and really just want the experience to put on a CV and recommendations/good reviews from parents that I can add to my portfolio. Contact me

My Experience

I have been teaching the piano and general music theory online and in person for the past 5 years. Most of my students have been in primary school from the ages of 7-12 and have gone on to take grades 1-5 in classical piano. I also have experience with babysitting and working in Sunday creche (for my local church) with children aged 2-12. I have been DBS checked and am comfortable with animals but am mostly experienced with looking after cats, dogs and small birds. I'm relatively competent in the kitchen (making packed lunches and simple meals), and am happy to do odd cleaning jobs if needed.

My Qualifications

I have 9 GCSEs grades 9-5 (A*-C) including English, Maths and Science.

A Level English, Music and Drama grades BBB

ABRSM piano grades 1-6

ABRSM music theory grade 5

DBS checked

My Availability

I would prefer to work from the afternoon- evening and afterschool, however I can do the odd morning here and there if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £12.50 per hour

My fees are fixed at £8.50 an hour for babysitting, £12.50 an hour for tutoring.

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 07/01/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 07/01/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 07/01/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.