Sara Henderson Smith
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Aylesford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 20 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi, I'm Sara, 37 years of age and I am an an Ofsted registered childminder in Larkfield. I am first aid trained, hold a level 2 food hygiene certificate, I have completed an OU Openings course in 'Understanding Children' and am a qualified teaching assistant. I have as assistant, Millie and an apprentice, Bobbie who both work with me. We all have current DBS's.

I live on a quiet cul de sac on the Poets estate in Larkfield, we have a dedicated playroom which we work from.

I offer home from home activities such as arts and crafts, dress up, music, cooking and home corner. I encourage outdoor play and in my garden I have slides, swings, water table, trikes and scooters. I take the children on outings such as walks to the local lakes, to the park, childminding group and soft play.

I enjoy and lead a healthy lifestyle. I run a minimum of 4 times a week and enjoy being active. I do a lot of baking and general cooking. All meals are generally homemade.

I enjoy the company of children and the pleasures they bring, but most of all, I would like the children to have enjoyed themselves and want to return to a safe, fun home from home environment.

My Experience

I have been childminding for 9 years.
I have worked in a reception class for the last year.

My Qualifications

I have studied and passed an Opening course in 'Understanding Children' with The Open University.
I am currently studying a diploma in nutrition.
Teaching Assistant qualification.

My Availability

I will have availability from april 2020

My normal hours of work are 0700hr to18.30hr

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/02/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

My normal working hours fees are £5.50 per hour which includes food. Surcharges may apply for outings.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
18 October 2019
8 June 2016 - Good
23 April 2014 - 3
5 January 2013 - 4
18 October 2012 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 29/05/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 29/05/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 29/05/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.