Avatar for Lucy


Nursery Nurse in Retford (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jan 2022 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
NVQ Level 2
CACHE Level 2
Management Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

I'm 20 years old and I have passion for working with children. I love to be role model to them and promote things such as individuality. My friends to describe me as kind, bubbly and creative. I have come from a quite a musical background, I know how to play drums and I'm currently learning how to play the ukulele. I love to attend live musical event wether that be local singer or a big festival. On a Thursday evening I volunteer with my local girlguiding unit. I love being outdoors and staying active. I also have 1 dog called Luna and she a patterdale terrier and even a cat called Betty.

Feel free to ask any further questions.

My Experience

I have worked with children ages 4 months to 14 years since 2019. I have been studying childcare since 2018. I studied at Retford Oaks Academy where I acquired an A in CASHE then I further my studies at North Notts college where I was award my BTech level 2 childcare. I am also DBS checked. I understand a child needs and wants whilst also respecting the parental figure wishes. By volunteering at local guiding, it's expanded by knowledge massively especially when working with older children and even my current knowledge on safeguarding.

I used work as nursery practitioner at Pump farm day nursery and forest school and this where I did my college placement to. Whilst at Pump farm nursery, I had do the following daily tasks:
• Prepare food and feed the children 3 meals a day
• aid in changing nappies and encourage potty training.
• set daily tasks that fitted the EYFS guidelines.
• Write reports and feed back to parents
• Being a role model.
Mostly importantly looking after the children as if they was my own.

My Qualifications

As stated above, I currently hold qualifications of level 2 childcare and A in CASHE.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/09/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nursery work from £10.00 per hour

£5 late fee

My Documents

  • Other (added 30/09/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.