Avatar for AliMac

Alimac

Household Help in Lancaster (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Jan 2022 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Flatpack Assembly
Cook
Ironing
House Sitting
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I consider myself to be a friendly, hard-working, bubbly individual with a big heart.
I have worked in the care sector for over two years, previously undertaking between 40-80hrs a week supporting adults with complex needs. I have no children of my own, but I have babysitting experience pre-2017.
I enjoy cleaning and organising, holding myself to high standards of cleanliness and I love getting stuck in.
I now have two, small, high maintenance dogs of my own, but I have personal experience with most household pets such as hamsters, gerbils and cats.
I like to go above and beyond what is expected, I love to put smiles on people's faces and I find purpose in helping to improve people's lives.

My Experience

2021-(4 months only) Hospital Theatre Support Worker
2019-present LCC Adult Domiciliary Service
2015-2019 Studying for BSc (Hons) Criminology and Criminal Justice
2010-2019 Various Babysitting / Homecare / Petcare experience

My Qualifications

I have training in various areas and have undertaken multiple courses such as:
Care Certificate
Child Sexual Exploitation
Health and Safety at Work
COSHH
Equality and Cohesion
Emergency First Aid at Work
Health and Safety
Information Governance
Medication Administration and Management
Moving and Assistance (People)
Positive Behavioural Support
Prevent Duty
Risk Assessments
Fire Safety
Mental Capacity Act (MCA)
Record Keeping
Safeguarding Adults
Safeguarding Children
Basic Food Hygiene
Infection Control
COVID PCR Test Training

I also have an Upper Second Honours Degree in Criminology and Criminal Justice (2019)

My Availability

I am hugely flexible but only available for approx. 4hrs or less at a time, willing to be available multiple times a day dependent on location and duration.
I have no concerns working weekends, holidays, evenings or unsocial hours.
I do currently work in the care sector, however, I am now working on a casual basis covering forthcoming sickness and absence only.
I much prefer to receive messages rather than phonecalls as I do not always have my phone to hand, but I do regularly check it throughout the day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £10.00 per hour

My fees are negotiable and I am flexible, I prefer to be offered reasonable pay for the job, day and time in question. I am also willing to negotiate fees on full duration or an hourly basis.

My Documents

  • Utility Bill: Utility Boost (added 20/01/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: BSc (added 20/01/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 20/01/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.