Avatar for Charlott
Charlott

Babysitter in Harrogate

Member since Jan 2022 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 11 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, I am 19 years old, I finished my levels last academic year at Ashville College and I am currently in a gap year going to Leeds university in September to study history and politics. I like to think I am very friendly and smily, I love sports, baking and dogs.

My Experience

I have gained experience working with children in several volunteer roles. I volunteered in swimming lessons for children aged 4- 7 for 3 years. This experience was incredibly valuable teaching me how to react and respond to different communication signals from children often non verbal signs, as well as how to gain the trust of a child. In addition it taught me to be imaginative and open minded when coming up with different ways to help children overcome their fears or progress on to the next stage of their development because every child is unique and responds differently to different methods. I have also volunteered at a running club for children aged 8-11 this enhanced by skills of working with children because it showed me how to strike the delicate balance of guiding and encouraging a child while still enabling them to build their own self confidence and act on their own initiative. Furthermore I have volunteered at a reception class helping to engage children with educational activities, this enabled me to learn how to capture a child's imagination and feed their own personal curiosity to make learning fun and enjoyable.

My Qualifications

I have 3 A* A Levels, full driving licence and DBS check

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

minimum wage or above

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.