Avatar for Ella
Ella

Private Tutor in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Member since Jan 2022 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Welsh Tutor
11 Plus
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a student at Cardiff Metropolitan University studying in my final year of Primary Education with QTS through the medium of welsh. I am a first language welsh speaker and can provide bilingual tutor services for children up to the age of 12.
I am able to tutor a variety of topics in Maths, English, Science and Welsh and can provide face to face teaching or online sessions.

I am also currently working part-time as a playworker and childminder with Go2Play Radyr, this allows me to have a generally flexible schedule where I can provide evening and weekend baysitting services.

My Experience

Private Tutor:
I was a private tutor with Study-Lab, providing 3 hour sessions on a weekly basis for small groups of children between the ages of 8-12 focusing primarily on developing Maths, English and Science skills and any other topics parents and children requested additonal support for.

Student Teacher at Ysgol Treganna and Ysgol Melin Gryffudd:
I have completed two 11 week placements as a student teacher caring for a Reception class and a Year 4 class. I have planned and taught a variety of lessons independently and alongside a mentor, regularly teaching Maths, English and Welsh literacy and language skills, Science and Art lessons.
Overall I developed a variety of teaching techniques and skills that encompass the theory and educational approach of the Curriculum for Wales which I apply to my tutoring sessions.

Go2Play Childcare :
I provide care for children during breakfast and after school hours, including being responsible for drop off and pick up to and from school. Other responsibilities included in this role are providing breakfast and afternoon snack for the children during club hours, greeting parents for pick up and drop off and maintaining and cleaning the areas of play.

Casual Babysitting:
I currently do casual babysitting for friends and family with experience caring for toddlers, young children and older children. I have done school pick-ups and drop-offs and also done weekends and evenings.

My Qualifications

- Final Year of Degree in Primary Education with QTS
- A-level (A*-B)
- GCSE's level (A*-C)
- DBS checked
- Full clean drivers license
- Basic First Aid

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Morning no yes yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 27/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.