5 stars (1)

Childminder in Croydon

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I have been childmimding for 18 years and was a classroom group leader in a private nursery before minding I live within walking distance to Norwood junction and East croydon . I offer a home to home experiance and like to keep in close contact with parents to make sure there childs stay with me is as settled as possible . I have 2 cats and a dog (staffordshire bull terrier who has been brought up with the children so very good but often goes to work with my husband ) I live with my husband (who is DBS checked ) I like to visit local toddler groups ,parks ,playcafe and children centers.I do drive so we can do trips further a feild (have car chairs for all ages)

My Experience

Worked with children since i left school . I worked in jancett day nurserys and worked my way up from a trainee to a nursery nurse then to a group leader in the pre school room .I gained my NVQ level 3 in childcare and done many other childcare courses . I gave up the nursery work to have my own child then decided too childminding in my own home so i could stay with my son . Been minding now for 17 years and love my job . I have cared for many children in my home and have gained more training whilst doing so Level 2 food and safety,Paediatric first aid,Safeguarding children level 1 2 & 3

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 in childcare .Level 2 food and safety .Paediatric first aid . Safeguarding children level 1 2 & 3 City and guilds > caring for children 0~7 years .

My Availability

My hours are 7.30 till 5.30 monday to Friday. I have 2 full or part time vacancies and can drop of and collect from the Robert Fitzrory Academy ( Davidson road ). Will have a 2 full times places available as of sept and part time vacancies available .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/03/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My fees are £6 per hour any more information then don't hesitate to get in touch. I can also provide 2 & 3 year old funding ( if your child is eligible)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.