Avatar for Kathy
Kathy

Babysitter in Cardiff

4 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Feb 2022 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 11 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am 19 years old currently studying accounting and finance. I was born in Zimbabwe but grew up in Mozambique, now studying in the UK at Cardiff Metropolitan University. I've loved taking care of kids since I was very young. I am a very social person and I make sure that there are smiles everywhere I am and I always make sure to put my best foot forward. I can also help in household chores.

My Experience

I had my first babysitting job at the age of 14 while I was still in secondary school and it was such an amazing experience. I find jobs like this very important because I will be helping to shape the child as they grow and with what the parents accept. Playing with children can just bring out your fun inner child and everyone needs to experience that once in a while. The biggest job I've had was to take care of 8 toddlers on a beach weekend there the parents had a conference and couldn't be with their children during the day.

My Qualifications

I am currently doing my Hons in Accounting and Finance in my first year, hoping to graduate in 2024. I completed my A levels in 2020 with A*,B,B, grades. I also completed my O levels back in 2018 where I passed all my 8 subjects.

My Availability

I am a student but I can still be flexible with my times for whenever you need me as long as it wont clash with anything. I do go to school and have a part time job as well but I can always and will be willing to work around that.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes no yes yes
Morning no no yes yes no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes no yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes no yes
Evening no no no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/02/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kathy. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My two year old daughter really took to Kathy. She was very comfortable around her and even asked for her the following day.
Kathy is younger than the sitters I usually employ, however, she was able to follow and implement my daughter's routine and get her down for her nap. I was pleased with the updates and pictures throughout the sit.
I would book her again.
N.

  • 4 stars Overall

by Avatar for Catnap Catnap about Avatar for Kathy Kathy on 11/03/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.