Avatar for Angele C
Angele C

Nanny in Woking

Babysitter in Woking

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Feb 2022 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 17 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I worked as a professional nanny for 7 years before I started working as a Wellbeing Children's practitioner, providing therapeutic 1:1 sessions in primary and secondary schools, as well as sixth form.

I am currently on maternity leave, and am hoping to take a break from counselling and to return to nannying in September/October 22' and I am hoping to find a long term family where I can bring my daughter with me who will be 9/10 months old when we start.

As a nanny and children's counsellor I have learned how important communication and having a good working relationship with parents is and I have always made that my goal.
Within my 7 years of nannying I have had many families who became very much a part of my family and have stayed in touch through the years.
I am beyond excited to find a family who has the same goals in mind, and while I know this is far in advance, I am hoping this will give me time to find the right match!
I live in Woking and have a drivers licence and car.

My Experience

While I lived in California, I was studying Psychology and Sociology at a local college; Before and after classes as well as during weekends I worked as a nanny and babysitter. During summer breaks and half term, I worked full time.
Once I moved to the UK in 2017, I worked as a full time Nanny in London.
I then finished my counselling course and started working at a local YMCA working with Children Seeking Asylum.
I then progressed to working with Surrey County Council at a children's home.
My most recent job has been working as a Children's Wellbeing Practitioner in local schools through the YMCA.

My Qualifications

-Interpersonal Counselling level 1
-AA degree in Psychology and Sociology
-Play therapy levels 1 and 2
-Therapeutic art therapy for children
-Child safeguarding levels 1 and 2
-Paediatric CPR and First aid training
-CBT

My Availability

I am hoping to find a family where I can start in September/October 22'

I am also open to evening and weekend babysitting! *my daughter would not be coming with me as my husband can watch her in the evenings and weekends!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/06/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Angele C. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Angèle has been our nanny for two years, watching our boys who were 5 and 8 at the time. Angèle would drop them at school in the morning and pick them up from school, take them to activities, organise activities and stay until my husband and I got home from work.
Our boys love Angéle, and we consider her to be very much a part of our family.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Adrian P Adrian P about Avatar for Angele C Angele C on 04/02/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.