Avatar for Harriet
Harriet
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Lymington

Babysitter in Lymington

Female Member since Feb 2022 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 21 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Whether you and your family are in need of nannying, babysitting, a mother's help, I'm here to support you. I am DBS checked specifically for childcare and have an Ofsted registered 12-hour pediatric first aid certificate (awarded Jan 2022), currently awaiting my Ofsted Registered Nanny status.

I work on providing a more outdoors/interactive environment for children instead of one focussed on screens. Whether your children enjoy sports, puzzles, or arts and crafts, creating an engaging and safe atmosphere is my priority.

My services are not just limited to childcare, I am happy to prepare home-cooked, healthy meals for both you and your children and carry out light housekeeping duties. I am also a huge animal lover with experience caring for my own horses, dogs, cats, hamsters, and reptiles!

My Experience

I am currently a full-time, live out (and in sometimes!) nanny to up to 5 children. My main day-to-day is sole charge for a 2.5 year old, and 9 year old (who is at school during the day).

This includes preparing healthy meals, creating engaging play, managing schedules, ensuring social time with toddler groups, providing stimulating outdoor and indoor activities, and supporting hitting age-related milestones.

I have also been a mother's help for three young children (1, 3, and 5) assisting with the bed-time routine, meal times, homework, after school activities and holiday care.

I've worked in a school environment with children aged 3-years old and up. I'm also a master scuba instructor and swimming coach and have worked with children aged 6-months and above water safety, swimming and diving (diving aged 5+).

I have also worked for various summer camps providing care for children aged 4 and above.

My Qualifications

Distinction in Early Years & Childcare Education Diploma (94%)
Working Distinction in Child Nutrition Diploma (in progress)

My Availability

Currently fully booked :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My rates start at £15 p/hour for nannying and babysitting, happy to discuss prices.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 08/02/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Certificate (added 08/02/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 08/02/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 08/02/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.