Avatar for Kristen


Babysitter in Norwich

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Feb 2022 Last Updated Apr 2023 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, Kristen here! I’m originally from the States, but moved to England to marry my husband. I live with my husband and our 4 children in Norwich.

I am educated to a university degree level. Originally, I worked in insurance and internet marketing, but once I had my own children I yearned to do more meaningful work.

In 2013, I began working as a breastfeeding peer supporter at the NNUH and supporting mothers in the postnatal period. In 2018, I began working as a maternity support worker at the NNUH on the postnatal ward helping brand new parents look after their babies. I gained experience assisting mothers after c-sections and instrumental births. Lots of experience caring for premature babies and multiple births. I was a member of the NNUH Infant feeding team for 3 years so I have extensive feeding knowledge and knowledge of tongue tie.

In November 2021, I began working as a maternity nurse in the private sector for super prem twins. In June 2022, I moved onto a full time nanny / housekeeper position with a toddler. I have been at this position for nearly one year and in that time the family has expanded to include a new born baby.

My Experience

I have 18 months experience working in private homes with newborns and toddlers.

I have 4 years professional experience with:
• multiple births
• prem babies
• supporting parents whose babies have complex medical needs
• breastfeeding issues (including, but not limited to, tongue tie, insignificant glandular tissue, breastfeeding after breast surgery and supplemental nutritional systems)
• recovery after a c-section or instrumental birth
• supporting parents with mental health concerns and parents who are neuro diverse

Personally, I have over 16 years of my own parenting experience with my own 4 children.

My Qualifications

•Bachelors of Arts Degree
•Unicef Baby Friendly Intiative Breastfeeding
•Neonatal and adult Resuscitation
•Level 3 Safeguarding
•Trained to assess for restrictive lingual frenulum (Tongue-tie)
•Fully trained as a maternity care assistant
•Qualified Breastfeeding Network Peer Worker (Open College Network Level 2 Qualification)
• Paediatric First Aid renewed 2022

My Availability

I try to work as flexibly as possible so that I can accommodate the families I work for.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/04/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.