Avatar for Samantha
Samantha
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Canterbury

Babysitter in Canterbury

Female Member since Feb 2022 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
After School Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 2nd year PhD Student (Microbiology) at the University of Kent. I absolutely love working with children as I have done a lot of tutoring in the past! Being a part time child support worker will allow me to do what I love the most; helping others while it ties in perfectly with my studies!

My Experience

I have a lot of experience in working with students as I have been doing tutoring alongside my studies for about 3 years now. On a more casual basis, I do a lot of baby sitting and tutoring for my family and friends as I have a natural gift of working with children. I am usually described as very child-like (playful), welcoming, friendly and patient. The icing on the cake is that I also love to cook (I am Jamaican) and will assist around the house if ever needed!

My Qualifications

I am currently a 2nd year PhD Microbiology student at the University of Kent. I also have a degree in Biomedical Science from the University of Surrey. This means that my knowledge in science and health is very advance as well as my ability to provide tutoring support in various subjects at school. I am very family with EYFS and the childcare level 3 course as I had to provide assistance for my mother when she completed her childcare qualifications in 2015. I currently have a fully enhanced DBS check that was issued by Explore Learning in October 2021.

My Availability

I am mainly availability at the times listed below but is willing to negotiate whenever I speak to a parent/carer.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no yes no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no yes no yes no no
Overnight no no yes no yes no no
Last Updated: 20/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are as low as £15 per hour for baby sitting. If I am providing nanny services which include tutoring then it would be £20 per hour. A baby sitting rate overnight from 8 pm to 8 am would be a standard overnight rate of £70.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 21/02/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 21/02/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.