Avatar for Leigh
Leigh

Babysitter in Charnwood

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Feb 2022 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am cabin crew at East Midlands airport, trained in first aid. I work a 5 days on 3 day off roster. Meaning 3 days completely free, and evenings free when on early flights and standbys.
I have been surrounded by children of all needs my entire life. Growing up my grandmother fostered many children who where waiting for adoption that had special needs I helped her care for these children day and night.
My mother had my little sister 16 years after having me so I’ve helped my mother raise my little sister and love being around kids.
My best friend is a single mother with a 6 year older little girl. I’ve been by her side since 3 years old and have lived watching her grow. I have horses and care for them everyday. I like to keep busy and have a purpose so help people.

My Experience

My mother worked as a special needs assistant. I used to join her at work and spend the day or night helping kids who couldn’t help themselves and we used to have a good time.
My grandmothers fostering I grew up with many kids around me as I was growing too. Kids off all capabilities.
Fully first aid trained and frequent first aid refresh courses each year due to my full time occupation.

My Qualifications

Hairdressing level 2
Cabin Crew full licence
First aid
Full UK driving license

My Availability

I work a 5 day on 3 days off roster making my availability a bit more flexible and I can do some weekends some weekdays. I can give 2 weeks in advance of my availability. Even on my 5 days on I can accompany an evening shift if I have an early flight or early standby as this usually ends around afternoon.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/02/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Hourly rate from my arranged start time to the hour I’m no longer needed.
If more than one child an extra £5 for extra child.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.