Avatar for Anya
Anya

Nanny in North Warwickshire

Babysitter in North Warwickshire

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Feb 2022 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 21 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an enthusiastic individual who is committed to providing engaging and interesting activities for those I work with. I have experience providing cleaning, social activities and emotional support for a variety of people with varying abilities. My experience as a swimming teacher has highlighted the importance of play and enjoyment to improve learning and development, while maintaining safety at all times. Through commitments to society's, sports, university and work I have developed excellent time management skills and can follow tasks set whilst employing my own initiative.

My Experience

Support Worker
2021-2022
- provide at home support for those in the community living with physical and mental health conditions
- assist with day to day living tasks including finances, medication and cleaning
- build relationships with people supported to provide trust, encouragement and friendship
- planned and delivered activities to disabled adults that provide sensory stimulation and engagement

Swimming Teaching
2017-2020
- taught lessons to adults and children
- guided on technical skills, always maintaining safety in the water
- delivered disability lessons which had to be adapted to suit the needs of the children and work for their style of communication
- provided pre-school lessons which focused on fostering an enjoyable and educational environment to build water confidence

The Wave Project
2021
- wave project is a surf therapy charity that encourages water confidence in children under 14
- worked 1 on 1 with children to build surf skills and play in the ocean

My Qualifications

Understanding mental health course
Beach Lifeguarding
UKCC Level 1 swimming teachers
BA Hons Textile Design

My Availability

Weekday evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 11/07/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

£15 per hour negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.