Avatar for Skye
Skye

Household Help in Radford

Babysitter in Radford

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Feb 2022 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 19 year old woman both living and studying in Nottingham that enjoys working with children of all ages. Alongside my Health and Social Care degree I would like to build up experience of working with a wide range of ages and needs of kids as it would really benefit me in terms of my future career. Looking after children has always been a part of my life and I find it brings me great self value and reward. I have also just recently started a job in a nursing home for vulnerable people which I absolutely love. I cannot yet drive but with Nottingham having so much public transport frequently in my area I still find it very easy to get around from A to B.

My Experience

I have 2 younger brothers with SEN including Autism (aged 3) and ADHD (14), that has made me very well adapted to working with children with such additional needs. My mum has a long term illness which has meant I have been a primary carer for the both of them before moving out. I also have been a volunteer leader at Boy Scouts for 2+ years; taking care of 24 children at a time all with different requirements such as severe allergies and FASD (Fetal Alcohol Syndrome).

My Qualifications

I am currently studying Health and social care (BA) hons at Nottingham Trent University in my first year.
A levels: English Literature (B) Sociology (C) Drama (C)

My Availability

I am ideally looking for part time here and there babysitting jobs but this can be negotiated dependant on the job type.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Household Help from £7.50 per hour

I can be flexible with my fees dependant on the job and situation. I am very willing to negotiate as long as it’s reasonable.

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 27/02/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Skye. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Skye was great with communicating and polite even before I met her and that’s what drew me to her. She was on time, bonded with my son and my son liked her too.

Skye had shown enthusiasm and committed and I definitely won’t think twice to book her again.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Blessing Blessing about Avatar for Skye Skye on 03/03/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.